Her: Insanity Month 2 Week 4 – Round 2 Complete

It’s raining SWEAT, Hallelujah, It’s raining SWEAT.

Image

Today, was my final Insanity workout for Round 2………………..Phewwwww.

It’s amazing the sense of achievement you feel, regardless of whether you’ve completed your first round or your 10th round. It’s the best feeling in the world.

This time around I’ve managed to lose a couple more kilos, a couple of inches off my waist and another inch off my hips and legs. So I’m a happy bunny.

My muscle strength has continued to improve, which means I’m burning more calories even whilst I’m sat on my butt.

Fit Test Results:-

Move

Fit Test 1

Final Fit Test

Switch Kicks

61

63

Power Jacks

62

69

Power Knees

95

107

Power Jumps

28

46

Globe Jumps

10.5

13

Suicide Jumps

15

20

Push-up Jacks

28

67

Low Plank Oblique

69

119

Where do I go from here?

For me, this is just the beginning of my journey. I intend to take a few days off to allow my muscles to rest and recover, before starting a new 6 week workout program. Once thats complete I’ll do another round of Insanity. I know I’m an addict.

I hope this blog helps to motivate and encourage you with the Insanity program.

Stay strong, keep focused and above all else be true to yourself.

You can do it

images-3

 

Leave a comment